jump to navigation

Back to the roots: computer vision ftw July 9, 2010

Posted by Cesar in working me.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

crazy image montage that makes me think of computer vision

Here at Other Ocean, I recently shifted from an iPad/iPhone4 game to another project. While it was great to work with shaders, glsl and what not on the previous project, the interesting thing about this new one is that it will give me an opportunity to work with computer vision again, after a long time.

And I confess I missed it. A lot.

Without getting into details, I’ve been researching image processing and analysis like crazy again and the whole experience has been a lot of fun. Looking for algorithms, going through the IEEE Xplore digital library, searching the ACM Portal, it all brings me back memories from my time at Unicamp, working on my MSc.

The system I’m developing uses what I already know of computer vision, but also incorporates a bunch of new stuff, so there’s a lot of learning involved. I know it means I’m a super geek but right now I have a big pile of printed papers on my desk and I love it.

I’ll write more about it when the project is released.

See you space cowboys…

Comments»

1. Durval - July 10, 2010

It is very promising for games!


Leave a Reply

